Peyton Strade’s Blog

Welcome to the life of Peyton

“‘You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take”- Wayne Gretzky’ – Michael Scott Image result for michael scott

Introduction-

My name is Peyton Strade, I am from St. Helens Oregon. I am a freshman at Concordia University and I am the youngest of two. I was born in Portland Oregon but moved to St. Helens when I turned 6 years old. Even though I lived in St. Helens I was still In Portland every weekend visiting friends and family. Growing up in my house there was my dad Sean, my mom Michele and My sister Haley and I. Outside of immediate family my family is huge. I have more aunts, uncles and cousins than I can keep up with. It seems like every month a new baby is born into my family. On my moms side of the family I am mainly Irish and on my dads side of the family I am German. I am the first redhead to be born in my family since my Great Grandma.

IMG_0645
My mom, dad, sister, best-friend Tyler and I

Family and Friends-

I value friends and family more than anything. I don’t know where I would be if I didn’t have my family and friends behind me. I spent my whole life constantly surrounded by my family and I would choose spending the night in with family over a party any day. My friends are also just as important to me. My best friend and I have been friends since birth and he was actually at the hospital waiting with his mom for me to arrive at two years old. My other friends include Payton, McKenzie and Tristan. We all are so close and do everything we can to see each other as often as we can and work around our busy schedules. I confide in my family and friends for everything and can honestly say I don’t know how I would survive without them.

IMG_3352
Me and my best friend Tyler in Disneyland this summer
IMG_2457
Me and my friends at my graduation party

Hobbies-

My hobbies include many things like hanging out with friends, going on hikes, watching movies and reading. I love going on long drives with friends and finding view points to spend time at and watch the sun set. One of my favorite past times is finding a view point and taking blankets and a book and reading until the sun goes down. I also really enjoy golfing, I started playing in high school and it will be something I continue doing for the rest of my life. I love going to the movies and finding new shows to watch, my friends and I try to have a movie night at least once a week. Some of my favorite movies include Mamma Mia, Superbad and Oceans 8. I also am an avid book reader and some of my favorite books include The Hate U give, and the Game of Thrones series. My favorite hobby is playing with my two dogs Maggie and Charlie. They are my pride and joy and I love them very much.

Goals-

My short term goals is to get through my first year of college and do well. College is a really new experience and I want to try and get through it as smoothly as possible. My main long term goal is to be happy, I want to be able to look back 10 years from now and say that I had a good time growing up. Another long term goal is to be able to Travel, I haven’t had the opportunity to see the rest of the world and I want t be able to experience new places and cultures. I want to once again be able to look back 10 to 20 years from now and say that I’ve seen the world as much as I could. I have a long way to go until I have achieved these goals but I am going to try my best and live my life how I want to.

Well there is a little glimpse into my life, I hope you enjoyed!

Much love,

Peyton

Image result for peace sign funny gif

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment